Firstly, I am Geena. Secondly, I'm happy to be refreshing my life, out here. Mais, je ne parle pas francais encore.

School in Ten

Today is Friday, and the other day was Wednesday, and I was supposed to take the bus. Knowing I did it wrong last time, Jean-Marc, the friend of Gaelle, waited with me at 16:45 for the bus and a number 9 never came. We realized that on Wednesdays, the only day I’m really required to ride the bus, doesn’t have an afternoon stop

Realization: my French is horrible. I need to get off my butt and learn French. I know only a few words more than I did three weeks ago. I’m listening to online French radio all the time, and talked to Gaëlle’s mother, who came over yesterday, in all the French I knew. She said good job for trying, in French. That’s awesome.

What’s not awesome is that Alexandre, one of the little twins, is in the hospital overnight for some sort of asthma problem. He’s been there since Tuesday night. Gaelle’s mother is here to sleep at the hospital with him for the nights he is there this week.

Alexandre is the one that doesn't hate me.

Yesterday, we went to the Louvre! [said yesterday] I’m gonna have fun! The students including me are presenting paintings and their information! Hopefully too many Japanese people won’t crowd the Mona Lisa! I want to see it! And school starts in ten minutes! Bye!

I chose "The Raft of the Medusa" from the Salon de 1819 to present. I chose it after combing through two art history books, the Louvre website, and the Louvre app for iPod.

2 responses

  1. James Boyce

    How is Alexandre doing?

    20/09/2010 at 20:19

  2. James Boyce

    We need some more updates

    26/09/2010 at 13:26

Leave a comment